A Year of Teas
A Year of TeasMay Day at Elmwood Inn

A Year of Teas at The Elmwood Inn Cookbook

Dimensions: 0 x 0
Weight: 0
This is the first afternoon tea recipe book in the Elmwood Inn trilogy by Shelley Richardson. Month by month, the author sets out a menu and recipes that are sure to enchant your teatime guests. Filled with photos. Over 50,000 copies in print! Autographed
Please Login or Register to view pricing and Add to Cart information.

A Year of Teas at the Elmwood Inn

by Shelley and Bruce Richardson

Benjamin Press

ISBN 0-9663478-5-4

Step into the kitchen of almost any tearoom across the United States and you are likely to find a dog-eared and flour stained copy of A Year of Teas at the Elmwood Inn, first published in 1994 when Americans were just re-discovering the ritual of afternoon tea.

Shelley Richardson lays out a complete afternoon tea menu for each month of the year. Then she shares her tried-and-true recipes with readers. Whether it's simply scones and lemon curd you want to make, or a nine-course London Ritz experience you wish to emulate, Shelley gives you all the information you need to confidently prepare your next teatime adventure.

Guests from around the world flocked to Perryville, Kentucky to visit the Elmwood Inn tearoom from 1990 until 2004. This was the first North American tearoom to be recognized by the British Guild of Tea Shops as having the standards they looked for in a truly English style afternoon tea experience. TeaTime magazine launched its charter issue in 2002 with a 12-page story about this iconic tea venue housed in a historic 1842 mansion.

Shelley went on to write two more tea recipe books - A Tea for All Seasons and The Tea Table, also available from Benjamin Press.

Order the entire set and be inspired!

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(1 Rating, 0 Reviews) Average Rating: